Conway Hall is owned by Conway Hall Ethical Society and was first opened in 1929. The Hall now hosts a wide variety of lectures, classes, performances, community and social events. It is renowned as a hub for free speech and independent thought.

Most of you probably know Lawrence Krauss, the Canadian-American theoretical physicist who is often seen uttering brilliant remarks in documentaries and such. He is a professor of physics, and the author of several bestselling books, including The Physics of Star Trek and A Universe from Nothing. He is also an advocate of scientific skepticism, science education, and the science of morality. Krauss is one of the few living physicists referred to by Scientific American as a “public intellectual”, and he is the only physicist to have received awards from all three major U.S. physics societies: the American Physical Society, the American Association of Physics Teachers, and the American Institute of Physics.

Enjoy this Conway Memorial Lecture 2016, with Lawrence Krauss. Chaired by A. C. Grayling.